July 25, 2006

  • How is everyone doing this evening?  I’m ok, today was an ok day, and ultimately it’s another day closer to getting home.  Today we had one heck of a torrential downpour for the third day in a row.  I’m talking about so much rain that it’s like a sold stream of rain like it is out of a shower head.  It instantly drenches you. 

    I grudgingly ordered my dress blue uniform today.  It’s basically one of the more formal dress uniforms for the Army, and I’ve been delaying ordering it since I don’t **need** it, but I went ahead and ordered it.  It was a little pricey, well, it was a lot pricey and it’s more than I’ve spent on any suit before, and I’ll probably only wear it once or twice a year, but it’s something that I’ll need to buy in the next two years or so anyway’s since the whole Army is going to be converting to it as the standard dress uniform in the next couple years.  At least on our next cruise I’ll have another outfit for formal night.  Probably the thing that I hated most about buying the whole outfit was spending about $60 on a freakin’ hat.  I’ll take spending a lot of money on the uniform, but the hat seemed a little expensive.  I’d love to get a good deal on an officers saber for the uniform (a sword) but to buy a decent one they run about $400 so I guess I’ll hold off on it.  I think that a cape would be nice also, but those are even more expensive at $600+ each, and that’s a little crazy!  But then again, how many times can you wear a cape?  Maybe I’ll be able to convince Amanda to let me wear the uniform for a wedding we have in September ;)  

    That’s about it for today, nothing else was notable or all that interesting.

    One thing that I’ve never done in the year an a half or so of being on Xanga is fill out one of those lists telling stuff about me…so I guess that I’ll just do a quick one since I’m not that tired, but don’t have anything that interesting to talk about.  I think that one that was floating  around here a couple times was something along the lines of three things that you don’t know about me…so here are three things that you probably didn’t know about me (well, some people that really know me might know!)

    1……  I’m a big believer in Karma.  No particular reason why, but I just believe that if you do good things good things will happen to you.  I’ve seen it happen time and time again in my own walk through life that good luck follows the good people.  Often times it seems like Karma is not getting even with the evil people in life, but believe me…they get paid back, it may not be instant but they do what is coming to them.  If anything I figure that living my life righteously and living with the consequences of the positive (and unfortunately the negative things) that I do to other people is not that bad of a way to live.  Who know’s if I’m right or wrong, but it does feel good to help others and if I have second thoughts about doing something negative then I’ll be ok.

    2…..  I absolutely positively despise, am disgusted by, and hate smelly ass people.  I’m not talking how you smell after working out or after playing a basketball game, but that gut wrenching, nose hair searing stench that permeates from every pore of some people.  It’s probably the thing that I hated the most from my 3 years going to Purdue.  There was so many smelly ass people that it was at times difficult to not be surrounded by that disgusting odor.  I do think that I’m a little more of a sensitive smeller than your average people, and perhaps that accounts for my sensitivity, but I don’t care.  I do not understand how people cannot smell themselves when they are like this. 

    3….  I feel that I generally give off a pretty laid back vibe.  I’m really happy about this because deep down I try very hard to keep my short fused temper hidden.  For a time I was pretty incapable of managing my temper and it would consistently get the best of me.  In the last 7 years or so, I feel that it is safe to say that I’ve learned to manage it pretty damn good.  Granted, there are times when I do get a little worked up, but they are far from frequent. 

     

    Nothing Earth shattering there, but then again I really had one helluva time thinking of three somewhat interesting things.  Would you believe that I’ve been working on those for over a week now?  Yep, I’ve been turning those three things around in my head for over a week, and I’ve actually had the first one typed for a week, but haven’t been able to finish the last two.  Ha, and you though that I didn’t do anything on here but just spew random garbage. 

     

    Ok, time for bed!

Comments (1)

  • I had you scared? Geez. I thought so since you wanted to check it during the day. You are suppose to have more faith in me and keep my confidence up. Goodness…what have I married into?

    Oh, and a few posts down I talked about getting the new phone and how excited I was to use it to check my license status. You should pay more attention boy!

    I love you!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *