July 20, 2006

  • Another day gone, almost another week past and that much closer to being done.  Hopefully everyone had a fantastic day today, mine was ok.  I’ll skip all the normal stuff as not to bore you like usual.  After class today I did my laundry and once again I really missed having a washer and dryer of my own.  I hate having to use a shared facility, I just like being able to wash and dry my stuff when I want to and when I need to. 

    The weather here has been terribly hot, and I mean hot.  You take one step outside and you feel like you are standing in front of an oven or something, the heat is just searing.  I know that I’ve been in weather this hot or hotter before, but I just never remember it ever feeling this hot.  You feel the heat pass your lips, dry your mouth and warm your lungs.  It feels similar to when you walk into a sauna right after you get out of a swimming pool, the heat just takes your breath away.

    I received my case and screen protector for my phone from Hong Kong today.  I am extremely pleased with it.  The fit and finish is perfect and it is nice to have some protection for my phone now, since the last two weeks or so I’ve just been carrying it in my pocket. 

    The people that are staying next door to me are pretty loud and I’m starting to get pissed.  I’m a quite patient person but they are loud and obnoxious.  I called the front desk two days ago on them since they were loud and I could feel them hitting the wall or something as I laid in bed.  Tonight they are borderline and I haven’t called yet.  The rudeness of some people never ceases to amaze me really.  These people obviously know that they are in a cheap ass ancient hotel that has thin walls, yet they are loud and carrying on.  We’ll see if they quiet down, if not I’ll be calling the front desk.  There is other stuff that is bothering me similar to this, but that will be in a private post.

    Tonight for dinner I ate at a new sub shop.  It was pretty good, they steamed their subs so that was something different.  I’m not sure how it rates compared to other types, I’d have to try it again to be certain and make a proper ranking of it.  I forgot to ask for cheese on my sub (ala Jimmy Johns style) so that kept it from being as good as it could have been.  I think that if it had some cheese on it, that would have made a big difference.

    I just called the front desk on the people next door.  They have 5 minutes (until 11:21) to shut up and I’ll be either knocking on their calling the front desk, knocking on their door, or calling the MPs.  Stupid ass people, maybe I should scream and yell and act like a stupid idiot when I’m up at 5 in the morning…I think that would be a fitting payback. 

    Anyone have big plans for the weekend?  Once again I don’t have any, so everything is up in the air as to what I’m going to do.  I think that I may catch a movie, but other than that I don’t have anything set in stone yet. 

    This isn’t much of a post, but it’s time to call Amanda then go to bed.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *